About Us

Give a Job


Give a Job is an organization that aims to change the perception of refugees from being problems to being resources. We want create opportunity for local businesses and communities to see that refugees are professional people who can contribute to local society.

Give a Job hosts events in cities around Norway that provide an opportunity for the local business community and refugees to meet. A Give a Job event is like an enhanced job fair where refugees can personally pitch themselves to businesses that have a genuine need and interest in employing them. The event also includes a dinner with entertainment that showcases local talent and speakers. We want people attending the event to have a good time, but most importantly, we want those attending to walk away with jobs, new employees or an enlarged network.

Our goal is to have as many refugees as possible getting jobs from our event because for a refugee, a job means “I trust you, you can work with me.” It is the ultimate welcome to a person, providing self-esteem, local contacts and an opportunity to learn about culture and language. Also for local communities, jobs build bridges between people, lower crime and conflicts, creating mutual trust and common goals.

Our team


Aiman Shaqura

Aiman Shaqura

Initiator and Project Owner

aiman@giveajob.io

Sara Schjølberg Marques

Sara Schjølberg Marques

Project leader, Oslo

sara@giveajob.io

Oksana Zinczuk

Oksana Zinczuk

Project Manager

oksana@giveajob.io

Kerenina K. Dansholm

Kerenina K. Dansholm

Project Leader, Stavanger

kerenina@giveajob.io

Fabian Foss Budal

Fabian Foss Budal

Communication

fabian@mojob.io

Amy Vik

Amy Vik

Project Leader, Kristiansand

amy@giveajob.io

Ida Nordahl

Ida Nordahl

Accountant

ida@mojob.io

Arne Hjeltnes

Arne Hjeltnes

Ambassador

arne@giveajob.io